Meet Technologist: Estephany Sanchez Criado

Estephany Sanchez Criado
Strategio
Published in
3 min readJan 17, 2023

Describe yourself in 3 words.

responsible: I am a person dedicated and applied to my obligations. If a duty is assigned to me, or if a task is put in my hands I’ll do everything in my abilities to make it happen. I take things seriously because my credibility is very important to me.

creative: I like to come up with unique ideas and develop them in a stylish but also useful way.

team-player: I enjoy working with a group of people on a specific task and together solve it. Being able to share my knowledge with others and work as a team is an ability that naturally comes to me. With time I’ve concluded that helping others to grow helps me to grow.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

Joining Strategio was an obvious decision for me. Ever since graduation, I was looking for a company that would help me to shape my knowledge and experiences from college into a successful professional. Thanks to LinkedIn I got introduced to Strategio and their community, that to be honest, they all look like family. After learning how Strategio would guide me and prepare me for the real world outside school it was a no-brainer, I wanted to be a Strategio Technologist.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

I completed my Bachelor of Science in Computer Science at Florida International University, a great personal achievement that meant the beginning of an exciting but unknown face of my life. After graduation, I was looking for a company that would hold my hand and guides me through this new path. I interviewed with some companies hoping to find a perfect fit. In the meantime, I worked on my brand, creating my portfolio, building my resume, and enriching my LinkedIn.

What are you most excited about this year?

I am super excited about my journey with Strategio. They have so much to offer and I want to grow with their community as a professional. Being able to learn from Strategio’s team is a great opportunity that I’ll utilize to the maximum to get my desired role as a Software Developer.

What made you decide to get into tech?

To be honest, what first got my attention about technology was the huge future it has and how needed it would be. But, during my first programming class, I was asked to create a very basic program, which if I remember correctly was a calculator. Today it seems easy for me but back then not so much, so when I was able to make it work, the feeling of achievement that I got was unique. That feeling was enough to get my heart and mind completely involved with technology.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

I love to watch Netflix, HBO Max, and Hulu, I’ll spend hours watching any show that catches my attention. I’m the greatest Friends fan, and right now I’m hooked on One Piece.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

The cultural value at Strategio that caught my attention the most was Share Knowledge because I love to share my knowledge with others, but at the same time I appreciate it when people help me as well. Also, to find such a big group of people wanting to share all their knowledge with you is priceless.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would go to Europe, more specifically Paris, France. I love the European culture and one of my dreams is to go on a trip all around that continent.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

For me is kind of difficult to have a favorite restaurant because my favorite food changes with time. Right now I am loving sushi, therefore Inari Sushi is the number one restaurant to go to.

What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

For more interesting content please Follow me, I’ll appreciate it!

Also, feel free to leave a comment with your feedback, I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

--

--

Estephany Sanchez Criado
Strategio

Technologist at Strategio and Computer Science graduate from FIU.