Meet Technologist Greg Park

Greg Park
Strategio
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2022

Describe yourself in 3 words: Curious, Persistent, Meticulous

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator? I am looking to gain the knowledge and experience I need to confidently begin my career as a Software Engineer

What were you doing before you joined Strategio? I was a Freelance Software Developer for the Ello Entertainment Group building a website using Python/Django, JavaScript, and HTML/CSS

What are you most excited about this year? I am most excited about joining Strategio as I know the things I will gain and contribute will be very substantial compared to my past experiences.

What made you decide to get into tech? I have always leaned towards math and sciences throughout my youth and once I was approaching my time at NYU I knew I wanted to enter a STEM field. I chose Computer Engineering as my major because I wanted to learn both the hardware and software side of things. In the end, I realized that I wanted to focus on software as I began to choose a career path.

What do you like to do during your spare time? I love to cook, hike/camp, play chess, and go to concerts

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio? My favorite Strategio value is to share knowledge. I believe that as a team we would grow the fastest and most cohesively if we shared the things we learned, the places we failed, and the places we succeeded.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Japan

What’s your favorite restaurant? This is an impossible question to answer. There are too many options.

What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

--

--