Meet the Technologist: Jason Dinh

Jason Dinh
Strategio
Published in
3 min readApr 8, 2022

Hey there! My name is Jason Dinh, and I’m a software developer based in Dallas, TX. I studied the Java Full Stack at Coding Dojo and am currently working on finishing my Bachelor in Computer Science. Let’s get to know each other!

1. Describe yourself in 3 words:

  • Collaborator — Although I consider myself an introvert, I enjoy working with others, whether working on the same project and combining our knowledge or just having a double body to make working more fun.
  • Accepting — I value people who are open and honest with me, so I accept others wholeheartedly for who they are.
  • Open-minded — I’m open to learning and understanding new things and seeing things from another person’s perspective. I find this helpful when working on solutions with others.

2. Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

When I heard about Strategio from a friend, it piqued my interest since the Simulator had a lot to offer. At the time, I was struggling with imposter syndrome, so I felt like going through this program would help me overcome that. In addition, the possibility of a well-paid job opportunity was something I wanted to work toward as well!

3. What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

Before Strategio, I worked at HCL Technologies as a software developer apprentice. It was an excellent opportunity, and I highly recommend apprenticeship programs to anyone trying to get their foot in the door with tech.

4. What are you most excited about this year?

I’m excited to dive into the tech industry and start my career. Since last year, I’ve been learning new technologies and working on projects, so it’s exciting to see progress and many opportunities open up for me.

5. What made you decide to get into tech?

I took a mobile application programming class in college, and it was something that I enjoyed, and since then, I knew that I wanted a career in development.

6. What do you like to do during your spare time?

I’m pretty busy on the weekdays, so I like to clear my mind by playing some video games or watching TV shows when I have spare time after work. However, on the weekends, I enjoy trying new restaurants and trying to cook new dishes!

7. What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

My favorite cultural value at Strategio would be, “be unapologetically yourself”. Growing up with social anxiety, I always worried about what others thought and it made me hide away parts of myself. But as of recently, I’ve realized it’s better just to be my authentic self and accept if someone doesn’t like me.

8. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I’ve wanted to go to Japan since I was a kid, but I have never had the opportunity to visit yet. So I’m hoping that I’ll be able to finally see it by the end of this year or the next! I would also like to visit Europe one day, more specifically Iceland. I think the landscapes and the scenery Iceland has to offer are beautiful.

9. What’s your favorite restaurant?

A restaurant I could never get tired of is Kura, a revolving sushi bar. I’m pretty picky when it comes to sushi fish quality. I can tell how fresh the fish is by the smell and taste, and Kura has good quality and fresh fish. The prices are also reasonable compared to most sushi restaurants, and I recommend trying it if you have one near you!

10. What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

Join me on my journey, where I’ll share my experience and knowledge, by leaving a follow!

--

--

Jason Dinh
Strategio

Hey there! My name is Jason Dinh, and I’m a software developer based in Dallas, TX. Let’s get to know each other!