Meet the Technologist Marcos Perez

Marcos Perez Labrada
Strategio
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2022

Describe yourself in 3 words.

Enthusiastic: I Think one’s attitude toward life affects the outcome of your actions

Open-minded: I do my best to adapt and make the best out of every experience.

Hard-working: Quoting Yokoi Kenji, “Sooner or later, discipline beats intelligence.” I believe that hard work is the foundation of success.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

I joined Strategio’s Simulator because it is a great opportunity to learn modern technologies and advance my career. The Strategio’s Simulator teaches the tools that modern software engineering uses. In addition, Strategio’s scholarship helps to mitigate the financial difficulties of training for a tech job.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

I was working as a Java Developer at a company named Datapro Inc., which makes software for banking.

What are you most excited about this year?

I am excited about learning lots of new things. Technologies such as AWS and Jenkins. I am also excited about being in an environment where all my peers want to learn continuously and try to make a difference.

What made you decide to get into tech?

While growing up in Cuba, access to the internet was almost nonexistent. The idea of what the internet and tech could achieve always amazed me, and I knew I wanted to be part of it.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

I love to cook, although I am not good at it. I like to play FIFA, play soccer and watch TV.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

“Share knowledge”: I believe that collaboration and the sharing of knowledge are what power innovation.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

If I could travel anywhere, I would go to Florence, Italy. It is incredible how such a small city carries so much history.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

My favorite restaurant is Aromas del Peru. I love their Lomo Saltado.

What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

--

--