Technologist Spotlight: Jessica Paley

Jessica Paley
Strategio
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2022

Describe yourself in 3 words.

Hard-working. Organized. Succinct.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

I wanted to hone my technical skills in a real-life environment and gain the confidence to make a positive impact on others through technology.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

I recently graduated from the Georgia Institute of Technology with a B.S. in music technology. Previous projects include a web application that aids users in practicing a foreign language through song lyrics and an algorithm that aligns audio files with differing and inconsistent tempos and then presents the results in a DAW. Over the summer, I worked on a curriculum team to create lesson materials for a sixth-grade music technology course that will be used throughout the state of Georgia.

What are you most excited about this year?

I am excited to begin my career and use the skills I have learned thus far to develop technology that will profoundly impact a wide range of people. I am also excited to continue to learn through experience as I develop professionally.

What made you decide to get into tech?

Every day I am inspired by the profound impact that technology has on people all over the world, and through technology, I hope I can make a positive impact on the lives of others. Through technology, there are limitless possibilities, and I look forward to making some of these possibilities a reality.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

Some of my interests include creating music- I have played clarinet for over ten years in a variety of ensembles, learned the fundamentals of music mixing and recording, and have dabbled in a few other instruments, listening to music (mostly K-pop) and knitting.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

I especially resonate with the value of “continuously learn.” I regularly acquire new knowledge in all areas of my life and am grateful that I have the opportunity to gain valuable insight into how to be successful in the industry while at Strategio.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I studied abroad in Japan and would love to visit again in the future. In particular, I would like to visit Okinawa as I have never been but would also like to revisit the amazing cities I have been to.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

I don’t think it’s possible to choose just one. I like trying different restaurants and enjoying the unique experience and food that is offered.

What are you looking forward to learning/gaining during the Strategio Simulator?

--

--