Technologist Spotlight: Julio Hernandez

Julio Hernandez
Strategio
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2022

Describe yourself in 3 words.

Open-minded, adventurous, and dreamer are three I would use to describe myself. I try to be open-minded to anything presented, even if I already have an opinion. I love adventures and new experiences, often finding myself walking down paths. I am a dreamer, and whatever I dream of, I make it a mission to achieve it, no matter how small it may be.

Why did you join Strategio’s Simulator?

I joined the Strategio Simulator not only to learn new skills but also to refine the current skills I already possess.

What were you doing before you joined Strategio?

Before joining Strategio, I was working as a Test Engineer. In my role, I was responsible for creating test scripts and automated tests. I also wrote quality assurance documents for my colleagues to follow.

What are you most excited about this year?

I’m most excited to learn new skills and improve my current ones. I’m excited about that because of the possible opportunities that can open up with my new skills and the impact I can make.

What made you decide to get into tech?

I got into tech at a young age. As the firstborn of an immigrant family, I was often the person to go to for anything technology and English-related. I quickly picked up those skills but fell in love with technology because of its constant evolution.

What do you like to do during your spare time?

I use my spare time to hang out with loved ones, work out, and write poetry.

What is your favorite cultural value at Strategio?

My favorite cultural value at Strategio is the social inclusiveness of the program. They accept anyone’s background and preferences in life as long as they have the skill and drive to succeed.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would go to Japan and travel around the whole country. I would like to go there because it is rich in history, culture, and beauty. They also develop very awesome technologies. Plus, hibachi and sushi are some of my favorite cuisines.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

My favorite restaurant is Barcelona Wine Bar because they serve the most delicious tapas. I also enjoy their wine selection; they provide a wonderful atmosphere to enjoy with friends and family.

--

--