The ENclusion 2022: Annual DEI Summit Experience

Aisha Lugg
Strategio
Published in
2 min readJan 21, 2022

KEY POINTS 🔑

  • Black and Hispanic women underrepresented
  • Further educating passionate individuals
  • The importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion
created by rawpixel.com — www.freepik.com

It’s amazing to know that there are companies that want to transform the technology industry by increasing diversity.

I am grateful I was able to attend the ENclusion 2022: Annual DEI Summit presented by Entrust and featured Strategio as the keynote speaker. The leaders of Strategio spoke on the importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI). DEI increases opportunities for everyone, especially for Black and Hispanic women who are underrepresented at 11% and 8% in STEM. Strategio gives everyone an opportunity and they are dedicated to its purpose of increasing diversity equity and inclusion. They are on a mission to invest and empower with goals to train STEM talent and deliver the talent to enterprise companies. Strategio sources talent from underserved and underrepresented communities, which is incredibly amazing.

“We cannot build products or services without representation from the people and communities that use them.” -Conor Delanbanque, CEO & Founder

Diversity + Equity + Inclusion = A Sense of Belonging

After the ENclusion 2022: Annual DEI Summit, I was inspired. Being a part of a team full of innovative leaders who share similar circumstances, made me feel confident. I also love Strategios` approach to training and sharing knowledge needed in the field. I would like to continue to learn new skills and put myself in a position to teach others as I strive to become a future leader.

Feel free to follow me and I welcome comments or suggestions. Thank you

Fry, R., Kennedy, B., & Funk, C. (2021, April 1). STEM Jobs See Uneven Progress in Increasing Gender, Racial and Ethnic Diversity. Pew Research Center Science & Society. https://www.pewresearch.org/science/2021/04/01/stem-jobs-see-uneven-progress-in-increasing-gender-racial-and-ethnic-diversity/

--

--

Aisha Lugg
Strategio

Hi there, I love learning about technology and sharing what I have learned with others. I also love listening to music and bike riding.