Meet Ember

Mindy Worley
Stream Monkey
Published in
3 min readApr 25, 2019

For Ember’s summer playlist, click here.

I am so excited to introduce you to the newest member of our team, Ember. She’s the one that works tirelessly behind the scenes making sure the rest of us look good. Ember is the mastermind behind many of our marketing efforts, including all those fun social media posts. Around here, she’s got all the best stories, memes, and is the queen of clever acronyms. I hope you enjoy getting to know her!

  • What job would you be terrible at? Anything in the medical field. Hands down. I look up to anyone in this field so much!
  • What pets did you have while you were growing up? We had two ball pythons while I was growing up. Technically, they were my brother’s… but their names were Bernie and Larry. Then we realized Bernie was a girl, so her name was changed to Bernadette.
  • What could you give a 40-minute presentation on with absolutely no preparation? How to navigate any of the four main parks at Walt Disney World.
  • What is special about the place you grew up? I’m originally from Fairhope, Alabama! The town was recently featured by the The New York Times as a travel destination. It’s on the coast and is absolutely stunning. Not to mention the food!
  • If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make? I’d make it a rule that everyone would have to pick the person they would think is the exact opposite of them, and spend a day with them. We usually learn the most from those who look and act the most different from us!
  • What can you not get right, no matter how many times you try? Math… any kind really. I definitely started crying in my math classes in middle school and haven’t really stopped since.
  • Which of your scars has the best story behind it? When I was in the sixth grade, changing textbooks out at my locker, I definitely stabbed myself with a freshly sharpened pencil. I have a blue/grey dot on my thigh. Hopefully there wasn’t lead in the pencil.
  • If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be? I’m a sucker for a beautiful charcuterie board. I’m a vegetarian though, so throw in some extra cheese and I’m good to go.
  • What is your greatest accomplishment? Not passing out in this skydiving photo.

--

--

Mindy Worley
Stream Monkey

Mindy is the queen of customer experience at Stream Monkey, and has 10+ years experience working in church media.