Meet & Greet with Mindy

Stream Monkey
Stream Monkey
Published in
3 min readAug 15, 2018

For Mindy’s summer playlist, click here.

Meet Mindy. She’s the rockstar behind all our customer experience and care. We think she’s awesome and know you will too. You’ll likely get a chance to talk to her on the phone sometime (if you haven’t already been blessed to do so), so we asked her a bunch of random questions so that you can chat, cheer or heckle her over her answers. Enjoy!

  • Name three things someone can always find in your refrigerator. Eggs, Hummus, Breakfast Sausage (not to brag, but my biscuits and gravy are quite famous).
  • Favorite show to binge watch on Netflix? Gilmore Girls (don’t judge me)
  • Where did you grow up? The great metropolis of Ponca City, OK
  • What is the last thing you heard or saw that made you laugh out loud? I’m always a sucker for a great GIF or meme.
  • Favorite food to eat that is really bad for you? Chili Cheese Fritos (yum)
  • What is something you like to do in your free time? Go on adventures with my son. We especially love going to amusement parks, which is awesome, since we live in Orlando.
  • What’s the one thing you’ve waited in line the longest for? Probably a Harry Potter book.
  • At which store would you like to max out your credit card? The Apple Store.
  • Can you play any instruments? Not very well.
  • Do you have a favorite article of clothing? Not gonna lie…I love my comfy sweats.
  • What was your favorite TV show when growing up? Saved by the Bell, of course!
  • What is the nerdiest thing you do in your spare time? My son likes all kinds of nerdy games. I will suffer through because, you know, I kinda like him. 😊 I also read quite a bit…about 75–100 books every year.
  • Have you ever driven/piloted anything other than a car or light truck? Yes. I was a school bus driver in college. Boats, jet skis, scooters, lifts…basically I’ll drive anything anyone will let me.
  • Do you have any strange phobias? Nope, all of my phobias are pretty run of the mill. (Is there really such thing as a “run of the mill” phobia? LOL)
  • What, or who, are you a “closet” fan of? I love reading children’s’ books. There are a lot I still re-read from when I was a kid, but I still read new ones all on my own.
  • What is the dumbest way you’ve been injured? I’m generally a pretty careful person, but I have cut myself with a box knife more times than I care to admit. 😢

--

--