We’d love for you to meet Paul!

Ember Langley
Stream Monkey
Published in
3 min readJan 16, 2019

Meet Paul. He’s one of our developers here at Stream Monkey. He has probably helped you troubleshoot and get to know our platform a little better. How did he get his start with the monkey? Asking to be an intern for almost 8 months. Persistency and dedication pays off, folks. A self-proclaimed taco connoisseur, Paul can usually be found with AirPods in listening to a popular song from the 80s on repeat (read below to find out which one…) Let’s get to know him a little bit better!

For Paul’s summer playlist, click here.

  • If you could turn any activity into an Olympic sport, what would you have a good chance at winning medal for? Forgetting to text people back. I have the read receipts turned on just so that I can’t read a message and not respond, but for everyone with Android, I am so sorry. There is a very good chance I will forget to text you back for months, or even years.
  • Name three things you can’t live without. 1) Technology (especially Apple Products 👌🏻)2) Air Conditioning 3) Tacos of all varieties
  • If you were a flavor of ice cream — what would you be? I try to stay away from ice cream because I know I’ll eat too much, but I’m a sucker for anything with cookies and cream. It’s just SO. GOOD.
  • Most played song on your Spotify? Africa by Toto, easy. It’s been my number one song for two years in a row on the Spotify Year in Review.
  • Do you have any guilty pleasure television shows? I don’t really watch a whole lot of TV, because I tend to then waste all my time binging a series when I find one I like. Not quite sure about guilty pleasure, but Brooklyn Nine-Nine is my favorite show; Jake Peralta’s sense of humor reminds me a lot of my own.
  • What would you rate at 10/10? There’s a taco place in Orlando that is definitely 10/10. I would be lying if I said I haven’t made special trips from Gainesville, FL to Orlando just for the tacos there🙊
  • Favorite app you have on your phone? According to the screen time app on my phone, I spend most of my time in either Snapchat or Fitbod (a workout tracking app), but I promise not during the same period of time!
  • What is the best Dad joke you know? Every time someone asks me to sign for something, I say “I hate to break it to you, but I’m not famous quite yet.” And then I ask for a discount when they inevitably laugh at (or with?) me. You’d be shocked how often I get discounts.
  • What’s your most irrational fear? I don’t think it’s irrational, but I am terrified of the swans around Lake Eola here in Orlando, FL. Those things are vicious! I’ve seen them chase down people and it is absolutely terrifying.
  • What is the luckiest thing that has ever happened to you? Working for the Monkey, of course! What other job would I get to say “~Monkey Time~” consistently?

--

--

Ember Langley
Stream Monkey

Social Media Manager at Route Marketing. She’s got a passion for using technology and social media as a way to encourage authenticity.