International Women’s Day Streamer Spotlight with Raquel

Ethan May
Streamlabs Blog
2 min readMar 8, 2021

--

Don't forget to follow Raquel on Twitch, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.

What was it about streaming that initially interested you and inspired you to give it a try?

I started off with Overwatch and signing karaoke while I played. Shortly thereafter, I discovered the Creative channels of Twitch and figured I could test my luck streaming music.

What goals or aspirations would you like to achieve this year and in the future?

I’m working on releasing my full-length album and having a vinyl out.

Were there other streamers that you looked up to and inspired you to start streaming?

One of the first streamers I saw were ACoupleStreams and RandomGirlSinging. There were very few music people back then so I had to absorb all I could from the OG’s.

Do you have any advice for new streamers entering the space?

Stay consistent and make a schedule! Perform/play as if you were playing in front of tens and thousands of people. Have fun regardless of the numbers.

--

--