Streamlabs Streamer Spotlight with AliasV

Ethan May
Streamlabs Blog

--

Don’t forget to follow AliasV on Twitch, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram.

Can you provide some background on your channel, how long you’ve been streaming and what you typically like to stream?

I started streaming in 2017 when I discovered Gwent: The Witcher Card Game. From there, I moved onto Magic: The Gathering Arena and am now a full-time MTG Content Creator and Commentator!

What was it about streaming that initially interested you and inspired you to give it a try?

I enjoyed the real-time interaction the viewers had with the streamer and decided to give it a go when my human bought all the basic gear required to get started.

What goals or aspirations would you like to achieve this year and in the future?

I’d like to continue to grow my core audience so that one day, I get to the point where it doesn’t matter what I stream, I’ll have the support behind me to play or do anything!

Were there other streamers that you looked up to and inspired you to start streaming?

Of course! Cohh Carnage is one of the main reasons I started streaming. I love the good vibes and the happy, helpful and respectful community he’s fostered. He inspired me to try and build the same!

Do you have any tips for new streamers entering the space?

Finding success in streaming takes time. It’s a marathon, not a sprint. Be consistent, be engaging, do your research and network as much you can with other content creators in your chosen genre or directory. Don’t overdo it on the gear. Get a decent microphone to start and add the rest over time.

--

--