Alex Cicchirillo
StreetGroup
Published in
4 min readSep 16, 2021

--

Hey, I’m Alex Cicchirillo and I’ve been working at Street Group for over 4 years now.

When I joined the company back in July 2017, I was the 5th employee. Since then, it’s fair to say that we have grown a little bit!

I started life at Street Group on the Spectre team and helped found the Customer Success department which, thanks to the success of Spectre, quickly became a pivotal part of the operation.

In late 2020, I switched to the Street Team and I now feel I’m in a really privileged position within the company of having real in-depth knowledge of both products, Spectre and Street.

2020 was also a busy year away from Street Group for me personally, as my wife Steph and I welcomed our baby boy into the world.

I was born and raised in Greater Manchester and love that the company is based in one of the best cities in the world!

The roof of the office in Manchester City Centre

The day to day at Street Group

After dropping my boy off at Nursery, the morning always starts with a cup of tea whilst catching up with emails.

After this, no day is the same in my current role with Street, and that is what I absolutely love about being part of this team.

We start off with our morning stand-up which allows us to catch up as a team on what we got up to the day before and bring to the table anything we think the wider team might need to be a part of.

A typical day usually consists of meetings with estate agents that are using Street. The two main objectives of this are to obtain feedback from them and to introduce them to any developments we have made with the product.

I also work closely with the Development team to ensure that our customer's feedback is fed back into the development plans and tackle priorities for development.

We’re adding to the product at such a rapid speed and it’s amazing to be able to work closely with the development team and have open, honest conversations with them. This is such a strength we possess as a business.

The day always ends with a full Commercial team debrief that sees the Spectre and Street team get together to update on how our days have been and allows Heather to update us with anything we might need to know.

It’s then bath and bedtime for the little one. One of us will usually cook tea whilst the other puts the little one to bed. We’ve enjoyed the Gusto and Hello Fresh meals recently, they are tasty and have easy to follow recipes!

Then it’s either chill time or cricket/football training, depending on the day/season. (I much prefer the chill time!)

Throwback to 2017!

Favourite bits of work

One of my favourite meetings of the week is the customer feedback session we have with our product owners. In this, we discuss the feature requests and feedback we have had from our clients and prioritise them for development. There is something really rewarding about being able to drive a product forward on behalf of our clients using Street.

Another highlight is the Friday afternoon “All Hands” meeting, in which everyone across the business gets together on a call to recap their department’s week. There’s usually a beer and a funny presentation or two involved, which makes this meeting a really nice way to round out the week.

One of the best parts of working with such a talented team means we are often nominated for certain awards within the PropTech and Estate Agency industries. This means we can get our finest evening wear out and celebrate when we win ;)

Celebrating a win at the Prolific North Tech Awards

Away from work

Away from work, I’m a keen sports fan and can often be found watching or playing sport. I play cricket through the summer and football through the winter and, although my body sometimes disagrees, it’s great to be back playing after a disruptive year or two with the pandemic.

I also love spending time with my family and we’re all massive foodies. There’s nothing I enjoy more than having friends or family over and lighting up the BBQ or Pizza Oven.

This one definitely went in the top corner

Looking to the future

Moving forward, I’m really excited to see what the future holds for Street. We’ve built a great CRM but there’s still so much amazing stuff we can do to help our clients.

The long term vision for the product is so exciting and could genuinely change the way our industry works day-to-day. I’m hoping I can do my part to help us get there!

To find out more about life at Street Group, visit streetgroup.co.uk, our Glassdoor page, or visit our careers site.

--

--

Alex Cicchirillo
StreetGroup
0 Followers
Writer for

Head of Customer Support at Street Group