Life at Street for the Lead Generation Team Lead.

Alexander Hunt
StreetGroup
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2022

Hello! My name is Alex and I’m the Team Leader of Lead Generation for Street Group. I joined 7 months ago as a Business Development Executive, the first of the company’s new dedicated ‘outbounders’ and since then I’ve taken over the team and I’m delighted to see the department grow around me. What we’re responsible for in Lead Generation is essentially getting the word out to businesses about what services we provide in Street & Spectre and what that means for them, I’ve seen the benefits of our systems first hand so I’m already a big advocate for them!

My old London life

I think it’s fair to say I’ve got a pretty varied background! I’m from Birmingham originally and then after getting my degree from the University of Chester I decided to go and see the world! I ran cocktail bars in Adelaide, Australia (which was fantastic), moved home to do more of the same and
then left Britain’s second city to live in its capital. It was in London I picked up the passion for all things property and haven’t really looked back since!

I’m in the back, near Phill Prince who took me under his wing on this night out celebrating Street’s
birthday at the end of my first week.

Joining Street was the best career move I think I could have made, after years of using different software, I saw the real impact of what good and bad systems can have on a business. I was first aware of Street Group as one of its users, I really liked Spectre and how much easier it made my job as an estate agent. The things that stuck with me about using Spectre, other than my increase in valuations(!) were how easy it was to use and the great support I had with it from the Customer Support Team, so when the opportunity came to join the team, I jumped at the chance!

Holidaying in Copenhagen in my Street hoody! #merch

My time at Street Group has been brilliant from day 1, I’ve genuinely had no complaints, quite the contrary actually, I couldn’t recommend working here enough. The Co-Founders Heather & Tom are very welcoming and supportive and these qualities can be seen with everyone in the team. It’s not like any position I’ve had before, the culture here at Street is amazing! Some of the biggest hits I’ve had when telling my friends about my job include things like our hybrid working model; I don’t live in Manchester where the office is based but I’m still doing far less commuting than I ever had before, but when I do go in the HQ, it’s always something to look forward to (provided my F1 fantasy team did well the prior weekend in our ‘Street racing’ league) as it’s in a great location in the heart of the Northern Quarter with loads of nice bars and restaurants around, great for the team lunches! Another big bonus is we’ve got a fully stocked drinks fridge for Friday’s end of week all-hands meetings. I probably get the most envy from my friends because people can and do bring their dogs into the office, so furry friends are never too far away! I don’t have a favourite of course, couldn’t pick one if I tried, but I would say I’m Oscars’ favourite team member (sorry Ellinor!).

Going forward I really see the company continuing on its upwards trajectory and I’m really excited to be a part of that journey!

--

--