Reflections on growth. Two years at Street Group

Anna Campbell
StreetGroup
Published in
5 min readFeb 5, 2024

You’ve been at Street Group now for just over two years, how’s the journey been so far?

It’s been incredibly fast-paced! Not only in terms of company culture but also in terms of physical growth (we now have a beautifully renovated office with 117 employees!) and also my own personal development. It’s been really exciting though. I joined back in November 2021 as a Customer Success Associate, and I’ve been promoted twice since then. I’m now a Senior Customer Success Manager and Head of Insights for Customer Success, our digital property report platform.

What does being a Senior Customer Success Manager mean at Street Group?

I would say that being a Senior Customer Success Manager at Street Group is an incredibly multifaceted role. In my role, it means being the main point of contact for medium to large-sized estate agencies across the UK. Our responsibility is to ensure they’re maximising their usage of Spectre Sales or Spectre Lettings, whilst also integrating Street Insights into their marketing strategies. We’re also tasked with reducing churn, retaining customers, and identifying growth opportunities within their accounts. Essentially, we help estate agencies expand their reach through prospecting and achieving a solid ROI. So, we wear quite a few hats in this role, but those are the main aspects.

How does working here compare to your previous jobs?

Before Street Group, I mainly worked in tech-based roles such as account management and project management for larger corporate companies. Whilst I met some great people there, I find the culture here much more collaborative. I can literally bump into anyone and have a friendly chat. The transparency in business decisions and goals, especially from our leaders, Heather and Tom, is a stark contrast to my previous corporate experience.

What’s your favourite memory of the past few years?

Yeah, my favourite memory that I’ve had over the past two years is probably when we won the ESTA’s twice back-to-back. First, it was in my first year at Street Group, and then again in the second year. Not only because we were awarded the best prospecting solution in the space, but also because it gave me a great opportunity to meet clients face-to-face. Most of my interactions are via Zoom or Google Meets, which are efficient but can lack that personal touch. These events provided a chance to have some meaningful conversations and it’s a great opportunity to meet other suppliers in the PropTech industry and learn about other innovative services, such as the blockchain sales progression software presented last year, Coadjute. It’s definitely an enriching experience to explore what’s happening in the industry beyond our own products.

At the ESTAs!

What’s been your biggest achievement since joining us?

I would say my biggest achievement since joining Street Group was being promoted to Senior Customer Success Manager and Head of Street Insights for Customer Success. I’m particularly proud of this accomplishment because I achieved it within two years and without any prior agency experience. I had to learn and adapt independently, which required initiative and determination.

Is there a typical day or week for you at the minute?

In Customer Success, I love the fact that no day is the same. Each day involves different things, from client meetings to proactive outreach. The variety also comes from interacting with a diverse portfolio of clients from across the UK with different marketing strategies & internal processes. So, there’s no typical day or week; it’s always busy, which is typical of a startup environment.

What’s one reason why you think someone should join us?

I think a massive reason to join Street Group is the opportunity to work behind market-leading products. When I joined, this aspect appealed to me, but it’s even more significant now as we’ve become a major player in the industry, not just for CRM and prospecting, but also in the property reports and data space. If you want to work with a product that stands out from the rest, this is the place to be.

On the flip side, what’s one reason why somebody might think twice about joining us?

Perhaps the fast-paced nature of our environment could be a deterrent for some. We operate with a startup mindset, which means priorities can change daily, and adaptability is crucial. If someone prefers a more predictable and stable work environment, Street Group might not be the best fit for them.

What are you most excited about for the next six to twelve months?

I’m really excited about the product roadmap for Insights, especially how it will impact Spectre and also Street Group as a whole. In addition, I’m personally excited about collaborating and contributing to the growth of the platform, possibly by expanding my own team. So, there’s a lot to look forward to. Exciting times!

Who is your favourite office dog?

That’s a really tough one and a question I would never want to answer! But if I had to pick, my top three would be Charlie, Lyla and Zizu. They all hold a special place in my heart for different reasons.

Lyla Brown

To find out more about life at Street Group, follow us on LinkedIn, see what our team are saying on Glassdoor, or visit our careers site.

--

--

Anna Campbell
StreetGroup

Senior Customer Success Manager at Street Group