Six Months in the Life of a Marketing Operations Manager at Street Group

Zoya Sajid
StreetGroup
Published in
4 min readNov 22, 2023

Hey, I’m Zoya Sajid, and I’m the Marketing Operations Manager here at Street Group. In this blog post, I’m excited to take you on a journey through my experiences, role, and what’s on the horizon for our marketing team. Join me as I provide insights into life at Street Group and offer you a glimpse into the dynamic world of marketing within our business!

Q1: You’ve been with Street Group now for about seven months. How’s the journey been so far?

It’s been really good. I’ve learned more here in that short space of time than I have in years working at other places. The variety of tasks and skills I’ve picked up here is unbelievable. Makes my days very interesting!

Q2: What does being a Marketing Operations Manager mean at Street Group?

My role is very much focused on managing the CRM and coordinating our campaigns across the brands. I manage our content calendar and make sure that all of our communications are consistent and we’re targeting the right audiences. It involves the technical aspects of marketing like building emails, data cleansing/segmentation, setting up automations, measuring performance, building reports and campaign execution. I enjoy diving into the finite detail of marketing.

Q3: How does working at Street Group compare to your previous roles?

At Street Group, there’s a lot more autonomy. It’s not a micromanaged work environment, which is refreshing. It allows us to be creative and implement ideas, something that’s invaluable in marketing.

Q4: Do you have a favourite memory from the last six months?

There are so many, but the best moments are when we see a campaign come to life and the impact that it has. It’s incredibly rewarding to witness all of the hard work culminate into something amazing!

Marketing_Blog

Q5: What would you say has been your biggest achievement since joining us?

Implementing automation processes, particularly in our CRM system, has made a huge impact. I’ve been able to streamline tasks that were previously manual and clunky, making a real impact on demo processes, customer journey and lead generation…

Q6: What does a typical day/week look like for you?

No two hours are the same, and I love that. I spend a lot of time building the logistics around our campaigns and the more technical measures that we need to have in place, and coordinating with the marketing team. It’s all about ensuring we’re on track with our plans and effectively targeting the right audiences.

Q7: What’s one reason someone should join the marketing team at Street Group?

It’s a really great team because everyone’s got such different skill sets. So you’re able to really channel your own strengths and bring that to the team. We don’t have 10 copywriters that are all doing the same job. The team’s diverse capabilities allow each team member to have real impact. We all bring something unique to the table, and that’s really valued. It’s a relaxed but highly productive environment in which we operate.

Q8: On the flip side, what’s one reason why someone shouldn’t join us?

If you’re not into a fast-paced environment and prefer routine, this might not be the right place for you. Our work is dynamic and always on the move.

Q9: What are you most excited about for the coming 6–12 months?

I’m looking forward to seeing my personal growth and development. I think for me, my knowledge of the product and industry has come a long way over the last six-plus months. And so I’m excited to see my journey unfold and the value I can add to the company. There are plenty of projects and launches to look forward to as well, in fact we’ve got so much going on! We’re getting ready for EA Masters (a virtual and live exhibition, showcasing the latest innovations, products and services out there for estate agents) and loads of launches across all of our brands.

Q10: Who’s your favourite office dog at Street Group?

I don’t own any pets, but I’d have to go with Bronte, the most recent marketing addition. She’s adorable and a great addition to the team!

bronte_marketing_blog

To find out more about life at Street Group, follow us on LinkedIn, see what our team are saying on Glassdoor, or visit our careers site.

--

--