Starting at Street Group

Liam O'Meara
StreetGroup
Published in
3 min readJan 27, 2023

When Street Group reached out to me, I had moved out of the property industry altogether as I had become tired of life as an agent and wanted a new challenge.

Like many in our industry that leave, I felt as though I was no longer putting my experience to use and I spent as much time advising my colleagues on the property market as I did executing my new roles.

When researching before making the move I learned more about the role of Customer Success Manager as it wasn’t a role I was familiar with. The more I learnt, the more I became intrigued as it felt a great match for my experience, I felt I could help agents win from the system and I could use my industry experience yet not returning to frontline agency, which was important to me.

Not as important as Charlie, who gets to come to work with me …

As a former Estate Agent with previous experience in both residential and commercial property, I was able to hit the ground running and immediately put my skills to use by involving myself in my clients’ prospecting strategies.

Within weeks I was able to provide valuable insights and suggestions on how to effectively target and engage with potential clients.

The thing which surprised me the most was just how much I already knew. Of course I knew the market but having a tool like Spectre to work with gave me confidence in my advice.

You find as well how much you empathise with the challenges of running an Estate Agency and the pride you feel when your advice has led to prospecting success is rewarding on a very different level.

It was a great experience to head to the ESTAs with the team, especially taking home two awards

One of the key reasons I felt I could integrate into the business so easily was my own direct team who are incredibly welcoming and supportive, making me feel like I had worked there for years in just a matter of weeks.

There is a lot of knowledge in the team, not only from a property market perspective but also from the tech side of things, which wasn’t a natural environment for me before. The engineering team were happy to answer any questions I had and when I was learning the tech there were quite a few!

This positive and encouraging environment allowed me to express myself early on, and I was able to make meaningful contributions to the team from the start.

Overall, my first year at Street Group has been a fantastic experience. The company is truly at the heart of the industry, and working here has allowed me to use my skills and knowledge in a way I want to. I feel more of a property professional now than I did as an estate agent, and I look forward to continuing to grow and learn at Street Group as part of the Spectre Customer Success Team.

--

--

Liam O'Meara
StreetGroup

Senior Customer Success Manager at Street Group