A New StreetLib is Born

Giacomo D'Angelo
StreetLib
Published in
2 min readNov 25, 2018
Always a student.

(A seguire la versione in Italiano)

Dear friends,

I’m starting a new and exciting chapter and I can’t resist sharing some of the details with all of you…

A few days ago I was appointed the new StreetLib SRL CEO :)

I had been working at StreetLib for many years… until July 2018. I started as Software Developer, then I was CTO, and, eventually, CEO and Founder of StreetLib USA, the successful American branch, located in New York City.

StreetLib, don’t forget, is one of the coolest companies in Digital Publishing. We provide cutting edge online platforms for producing, distributing, and selling books.

A complex, ambitious, and authentic company, StreetLib has a strong track record and a rich history. And today it begins a new life, fulfilling even greater goals, achieving even greater accomplishments.

I strongly believe that StreetLib is going to be the leading actor in the Publishing Renaissance and will have an increasingly flourishing presence around the world in the coming years. It won’t be easy to get there, but I’m sure we’re well-positioned to accomplish this ambitious goal. That’s not wishful thinking: I’m aware of our real value and wouldn’t be here otherwise. Please join me in my confidence in StreetLib and in my amazing Team.

I’m just getting started with my new job and I’m sure I’ll have many more details to share with you in the coming weeks.

Today, a new StreetLib is born. Wish us good luck!

Giacomo

CEO, StreetLib.com

Email: giacomo.dangelo@streetlib.com

Cari amici,

Sono all’inizio di una nuova entusiasmante avventura e non posso trattenermi dal condividere con voi qualche dettaglio…

Pochi giorni fa sono stato nominato nuovo Amministratore Delegato di StreetLib SRL :)

Ho lavorato in StreetLib per molti anni fino al Luglio 2018, prima come Sviluppatore Software, poi come Responsabile Tecnico, infine come Amministratore e Fondatore di StreetLib USA Inc., la fortunata Filiale Americana di New York City.

StreetLib rappresenta una bella realtà nel mondo dell’Editoria Digitale Italiana ed Internazionale, vantando una delle piattaforme di produzione, distribuzione, e vendita di libri digitali e cartacei più avanzate in circolazione.

StreetLib è un’azienda complessa, ambiziosa, e autentica. Ha una storia importante. Oggi vuole guardare avanti e rinnovarsi per poter ambire a obiettivi ancora più prestigiosi.

Le opportunità all’orizzonte sono enormi, così come le insidie e le difficoltà che io e il mio team dovremo affrontare. Ma vi saprò comunicare qualcosa di più su tutto questo nelle prossime settimane.

Oggi nasce una nuova StreetLib. In bocca al lupo a tutti noi!

Giacomo

CEO, StreetLib.com

Email: giacomo.dangelo@streetlib.com

--

--