Stress Management: Introduction

Stress is how we all deal with pressure it can cause us to feel nervous and even can cause a physical response from you. Stress is something that everyone has to deal with. How you deal with this stress can have a huge effect on your day to day life from how you feel, how productive you are at work and even how you act towards other people. This is why I have chosen to start my blog on stress management. Not only will my research and writing on this topic be beneficial to the reader of the blog but to me as well as it is something that also affects me. This topic fits in to my philosophy of work because if you are overly stressed it will be impossible to get the most out of your work and find the meaning in it. I already know about the importance of this topic, but what I am less informed about are the specific methods in order to manage your stress. What immediately comes to my mind when I hear about stress relief is meditation. I feel like meditation is the first thing many other people would also think of when stress is brought up. It is specifically known to relieve stress and clear your mind. I don’t personally do it at this point but I’m sure taking the time out of my day to meditate would help me manage my stress and keep an altogether clearer mind. The methods and techniques that will be talked about in this blog will take practice to master. Using mediation as an example, since it was talked about earlier in this piece, you aren’t going to be able to get the most out of it on the first try. It is going to be hard to keep a clear mind and sit still for an extended period of time without practice. As with everything in order to get the most out of stress relief methods you are going to have to practice.

--

--