Stribling Insiders: Dana Buckley

Stribling & Associates
StriblingInsiders
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2019
Dana Buckley

Dana has spent many years buying, renovating, selling and renting out homes in New York City and the Hamptons. Originally from Manhattan, Dana went to the Hewitt School and later attended boarding school. She graduated from The Boston Museum School of Fine Arts and parlayed her degree into a successful photography business. Her personal casting and location scouting lead her all over New York’s diverse neighborhoods — firsthand knowledge she now passes on to her clients. We caught up with Dana to chat about her favorite neighborhood and how she went from working with a Stribling agent to becoming one herself!

When did you first get into residential real estate and why?

I got into residential real estate because I thought I could utilize my photographic background (I had a photo business for 25 years) and my knowledge of New York City. As a born and bred New Yorker, I know New York City like the back of my hand. My keen visual sense is helpful with pictures and staging. I used to love location scouting and now I love looking for properties. It seemed to be a natural transition.

What is your favorite part about your job?

My favorite part of being a real estate agent is helping guide people toward finding a home that’s perfect for them regardless of the price. It’s a truly wonderful feeling.

Why did you choose Stribling & Associates?

I chose Stribling because of its excellent reputation. My husband and I used Stribling to sell our New York City apartment and had a very positive experience.

Do you have a favorite neighborhood and why?

My favorite neighborhood is the West Village. I love the sense of history and charm.

If you weren’t a real estate agent, what would you be?

Retired ha!

What do you like to do in your spare time?

In my spare time, I like to spend time with my daughter and grandchildren.

Favorite book?

Living Well is the Best Revenge, Calvin Tomkins

Favorite movie?

The Wizard of Oz

Favorite travel destination?

Mexico

Favorite meal?

Breakfast — could be anything!

What achievement are you most proud of?

I am most proud of the success I achieved as a photographer

Anything else we should know about you?

I work hard, love life, and am extremely loyal (sometimes to a fault). I love traveling and exploring new places. I am generous and try and help others when I can.

--

--