“9 AM”

Lyrics to “9 AM” by Stroke 9

Luke (@lukester)
Stroke 9
1 min readApr 10, 2020

--

Listen free here.

Your fears,
your scars,
I like you the way that you are
All your dark places and multiple faces,
I like you the way that you are
So never go,
I like all the things that you know
So many traces and beautiful spaces
you’re often just too scared to show
Let’s go, let’s go

9AM
born again,
wide awake,
sleeping in
We watch the sun
set and then
I gravitate to your light again
2AM
Settled in
We’ve fallen into something so let’s try another day of it
and I’m gonna lay everything on the line

Your downs
and outs,
I love when you scream and you shout
All your emotions are drops in the oceans
I like everything you’re about
So never change
don’t clean-up and don’t rearrange
Nothing is perfect and that’s how we work it
no matter how often it rains
Let’s go, let’s go

--

--