Embracing my inner Geek on Medium

Alicia Whalen
Stronger Content
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2016

I have spent the last 15 years watching the internet change the way we live. This is an exciting time to be in media, and a great time to be a Geek.

I have transcribed by journey since 2007 at www.ideahatching.com , where I was riding the wave as the Co-Founder of the digital marketing agency “A Couple of Chicks.” What a ride it was!

I move forward with curiosity and abandon. I continue to write by Blog — not as a means to drive a lead into a sales funnel, but as a way to provide value and provoke thought.

So far, I have found @medium to be my perfect coffee shop. A true place for discussion and thought leadership. Thank you for that. It is refreshing.

Most of us here have been lucky to be in the front row of the digital economy evolution. Thank you for making this a safe place to really reflect and continue to learn.

Things are about to get real, and this Geek is ready for the next wave.

--

--

Alicia Whalen
Stronger Content

Digital and Social Media Expert, Speaker, and Author of the Upcoming Book: The New Conversation Economy - How to Thrive, not just Survive in the Age of Social