This Supplement Controls My Bladder at Night

Getting up to urinate at night stinks

R. Dennis Brady
Stronger Down the Stretch

--

*I have no ownership or stock interest in this supplement and don’t make money on your purchase.

a sleeping white bull dog
https://pixabay.com/users/publicdomainpictures-14/

Midlife crisis is a real thing, and I understand why.

Middle-aged men are sleep-deprived.

Most middle-aged men get up to urinate at night

Almost 70% of middle-aged men get up at least once at night to urinate, and one-third of men over 30 make two or more trips to the bathroom.¹ Ok, maybe the lack of sleep doesn’t 100% excuse men’s poor life decisions, but it does offer some insight.

This condition is called nocturia — when you have to get up more than once during a 6–8 hour sleep to urinate. I got up 2–3 times in the night before losing 30 pounds, which makes sense as obesity can cause nocturia.² And I was perpetually tired.

A hunt for the nocturia problem

But even after losing 30 pounds, I would get up at least once at night to pee. My sleep quality improved remarkably, but can’t I dream without interruption a few nights a week? So, my wife and I searched for a solution on a Saturday road trip. These are the things old couples talk about. And complain about the kids not visiting…

--

--