Stryking Advisors Part 6: Thomas Kroth

Stryking Entertainment
strykz
Published in
3 min readJun 5, 2018

Founder and CEO of football agency Pro Profil GmbH.

Thomas Kroth

Tell us a bit about yourself and your background.

After my active career as a professional football player at Frankfurt, Köln, Hamburg and Dortmund, I had the chance to start two second careers in parallel. My own company PRO Profil is a soccer player’s management agency. This I ran in parallel with gaining experience in property financing, where I worked for a company belonging to a good friend. We sold it to General Motors finance in the end. Today, 25 years later, my focus with PRO Profil sits with developing youth players and Japanese players. I love making business in Japan. Not always easy, but always fair. Besides the business, I am really into good food, wine (being a son of a winemaker), and being able to traveling the world, finally — not only from stadium to stadium.

When did you start getting active in the crypto/blockchain space?

In all honesty, before getting in touch with Stryking I’d only really heard of Bitcoin and Co. but was not really active in blockchain and crypto. However, I’ve learnt a lot over the last few months. The good news is that Stryking has brought me on board as a football industry advisor and not as a blockchain expert.

How did you get involved with Stryking and what is your advisory focus?

I was introduced to Dirk and Stryking by Heissam Hartmann, owner of Passiontainment, a couple of months ago. My advisory focus is helping to prepare new market entries by leveraging my international network in the football industry.

What is the number one reason why you like the STRYKZ Token sale?

The number one reason? I guess it’s because it’s very new to me and I am excited to, not only hear more and more about token sales in general in the media, but being part of a great team, with a strong idea, and seeing it come to life, is a great experience.

How do you see the future of the STRYKZ Token in the next years?

I believe in Dirk’s vision and that of his team: STRYKZ has the potential to become a universal digital currency for football fans across different platforms. That’s what I am here to support.

Finally, the most important question: What is your favourite football club?

Tough one. After my active career I settled in Schwerte, which is very close to my last club, Dortmund. So there is a lot of “Schwatzgelb” in my heart, but I still cross my fingers for all the clubs I played at. It’s very hard these days though, seeing Hamburg and Köln going down. While it’s great to see Frankfurt’s latest success. But, now it’s World Cup time, so my favorite team is Die Mannschaft!

Thanks Thomas! Get whitelisted for the STRYKZ token sale at strykz.io/whitelist and chat to the team on Telegram at STRYKZ Official

--

--

Stryking Entertainment
strykz
Editor for

Develops and operates the innovative platform Football-Stars, a thrilling and diversified gaming experience on web and mobile to soccer fans around the globe.