This Study Hack Helped Me Pass All Of My Exams

And Will Help You If You Do Everything Properly

--

Source: Daryna Kulak

We’ve all experienced that pre-exam period when we’re unsure of where to begin preparing or, to make matters worse, what exactly to prepare.

Fortunately, in this article, I will give you one of the best study hacks that I used during my study period, and demonstrate the way it works.

It will help you:

  • To remember theory much better and faster
  • To gain understanding by studying real-life examples that could be included in an exam.
  • To make the learning process of annoying formulas and axioms easier and faster.
  • To receive your multiple-choice exams with a grade of 85% or higher
  • To be always prepared

and I bet you are wondering what this super hack is.

It is ChatGpt, specifically learning with ChatGpt;

What does this mean?

It means that you can ask ChatGpt to create exam questions on the topic that you are learning right now and test your knowledge with the creation of mock exams.

For example: For every lecture I was making a particular file of notes. Usually, it is in Pages, but sometimes also in Word. When my exams are around the corner, I would have to scrupulously reread my notes and highlight some things, but now I learn by doing.

My go-to hack is to use your notes, send them to ChatGpt, and ask ChatGpt to create the exam based on the provided text (This applies both to multiple-choice and open-ended questions ).

Let me provide you with the way it all looks like:

I used my notes from the 1st week of corporate communication, and have selected the particular sample within my notes with those terms:

  • Types Of Stake
  • Types Of Stakeholders
  • 3 Reasons Why the Stakeholder Model Is Used
  • What Is The New Approach And Old Approach?
  • Management Vs Engagement
  • What Are The 3 Strategies Used In Corporate Communication?

After sending the ChatGpt this full sample with all the answers, I asked him to create 20 challenging multiple-choice questions, and provide answers in the end:

Source: By Author
Source: By Author

Looking at this small part of the results, I can confidently say that ChatGpt has posed questions that test your knowledge on those specific topics. The best thing is that you have no limit. You can practice how much and whenever you want.

However, if you feel that the results that you have asked for are too broad, then:

  • Ask ChatGpt to make the questions more specific on a particular topic
  • Ask ChatGpt to create real-life scenarios using the term you are interested in; For example, as I was interested in Corporate Identity, I would ask ChatGpt to generate the scenario connected to Corporate Identity. Chat would perfectly create a real-life scenario, and give you a challenging task after that to test your knowledge.
Source: By Author

I have used this hack for my entire year of studies, and I can confidently say that on one exam, I predicted 40% of multiple-choice questions by just practicing my notes material, so if you want to try this hack:

  • Organize your notes, week by week, topic by topic
  • Use the maximum sample of 5 pages to ensure the quality of questions
  • Ask ChatGpt to make questions diverse. This really helps if your exam is 50% multiple choice and 50% open-ended questions.

Currently, I am using this study hack to learn Dutch, in particular, to learn words and test my knowledge of them. In the subsequent articles, I will explain how to use ChatGpt to learn languages effectively and improve your reading and writing skills.

If you liked the content of this publication, I would appreciate you pressing the follow button, as more study & exam hacks are coming.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Yegor Mirnov
International Student Life & Guide To Success

25 k Views Writer | Writer for The Riff and Modern Music Publication | Niches: Music, Self-Help, Education, Student Life.