A Newly Found Me

Delaney Ray
Student Voices
Published in
1 min readJan 18, 2016

Well, hello everyone. My name is Delaney Ray and I am currently a freshman at Manchester University in small town Indiana. I grew up right down the road from the college so I am pretty familiar with the whole small town feel….In fact, it’s really all that I know.

A little about myself: I am a Psychology major but unsure of what concentration. I already plan to attend graduate school but that is a long way away and things may change, life is unpredictable like that. Anyway, I do currently live on campus for this year because I wanted to experience the whole “college-feel” or whatever that means. Basically, I think all that phrase really entails is the ability to walk five minutes from anywhere on campus (MU is a small private university) to your dorm to take a nap and learning to live with other female human beings in tight living quarters, dealing with their various messy habits.

I have never blogged before, this is my first experience and I for some reason have a weird fear of it. I have no idea how it will go, I may be good at it, bad at it, or both. Writing has always been a little rough for me because my brother is an English major so I have always compared myself to him and continuously think I fall short of his ability. But, I’m sure it will be fine, however it all ends up. It’ll probably even be a great experience.

That’s all, folks!

--

--

Delaney Ray
Student Voices

Just a college kid trying to figure out the world