Bullies and things you shouldn’t give a damn about.

Diya
2 min readJan 26, 2016

--

I have been bullied.

I am pretty sure everyone in this world has been bullied in some sort of way, at some point of their lives.

Bullying can be done in many ways. Emotionally, physically and mentally. They are all horrible.

I have been bullied more than once in my life, and it is not nice.

My first story was when I was in year 4. There was this kid in my class, who would always trip me up, make fun of me, punch me, and embarrass me in front of everyone. She still does. But I don’t give a damn about it anymore. I did what everyone told me, to tell the teacher. But when I did, the bully started fake crying. That made everyone in the class hate me, disregarding the fact that she ruined my life. For a while everyone hated me and stayed away from me. Until one boy stood up for me. He was the class heartthrob, I say class, I really mean the whole year group heartthrob. He had always been kind to everyone, and because of that, we are still friends to this day. As usual, the bully was making fun of me, but this time, it was about having a crush on the heartthrob. I stayed quite, until he said to the bully,

‘What’s wrong with you, why are you so mean? Leave her alone.’

I know its not much, but it had a huge impact. Her cheeks went red, and she was quite for the rest of the day, and it kinda meant a lot to me cause I had a huge crush on him then. Where the teacher was while all of this was happening, I have no idea.

I don’t think telling anyone has an impact. You either stand up for yourself, or get someone to do it for you. Or just completely just ignore them. Either way, you’re jobs done.

Just remember, you’re not the only one going through this.

Thanks for reading,

see you later,

xxx

--

--