Emin Yüce
1 min readJan 27, 2016

Did You Sacrifice Enough?

I was thinking myself about my own progress at the age of 28 year old.

Did you sacrifice enough to create better version of me from my time, my social life, my energy or money?

I have been thinking to get accepted from MBA in US when I came to US at the first time.

Did I sacrifice enough to get enough there? The dream school I always want to study.

I have been thinking to fall in love with a girl who understands me, accepts who I am and is happy with me when I realized my own existence.

Did I sacrifice enough to expose myself to outer world? The dream girl I always want to love and to be loved.

I have been thinking to get rich enough to get rid of my financial burden when the money became a real issue of my life.

Did I sacrifice enough to work hard or innovative for the people so that their life quality will be dramatically increasing because of my product or service?

After all these years,

I not only realized but felt that I did something to get all these

but did not sacrifice myself to get any of them.

I just live like a leaf on the wind

Dreaming to get something in the hot air.

And nothing I have.