MRS.ANJALI DENANDEE ,MOM
Student Voices
Published in
1 min readSep 6, 2016

--

I could not say
Poetess…..mom
On the month , January……..
I gifted a diary , to my mother………
Then she came in my house……
After many months…….
When I reached in her house….
Then I saw her , that diary……
It was behind of her son’s picture…..
On her pujo place………..
It was hidden by her…..
Yet I knew it…..
By the help of goddess’s blessings……
Then , I read it…..
All pages were clean….
No word…..
The year was , 2001…….
Only , one page was not empty…….
There was , only a single sentence………
The date of the page was , 3rd June, Sunday……
On it…..
My mother wrote , ……..
“ My only one son’s death day , is today , ( at noon ) “ ……..
I read it……
But my mother did not know it……
I put it , at the same place , again……
After reading……
Then , I could not say to my mother , …….
“ Give me your this dairy ! “…..
I do not know , now……
Where is that diary , now…..
Oh……..oh……oh…….

--

--

MRS.ANJALI DENANDEE ,MOM
Student Voices

i live in new delhi. india. my son RAJAT DE . my husband mr. j.k.de. my father , late mr.debi prasad nandee. my mother , late mrs. sabita nandee.