Ahsan Iqbal
2 min readJan 15, 2016

Journey to “Self Believe”

The biggest failure in my life was when I was in my school age. My maternal uncle talked to my father about the worth of education and advised him to switch the medium of my education from Urdu to English when I was at grade 6. My father always supported me for the education and so he decided to do so. I was excited but meanwhile fearing from the changed environment that either I would be able to perform well or not.

Anyway, I burnt the midnight oil trying to pass the examination. I also went to the most renowned academy there in my area. But after few days when the final exams ended, came a terrifying news for me that I failed to qualify that grade. That moment shades of sorrow continued darkening around. My father was again there convincing my principal to allow me this time as I was new and need some time to get through. My principal at first resisted arguing using the rules of the school. But somehow he took piety looking at my face and then my father’s face. Somehow I was promoted to grade 7. But this time I again failed, in fact I failed up to class 8.

Those three years of failure demanded me to lose hope but I was again there on the stage wearing the costume for performance. From onwards I kept myself at the top position in all exams. That failure guided me towards the right trick for studying, exploring my creativity, talent, intelligence and most importantly self believe. Having exposure to them I remained at the top in my later education. That’s how my story ends.

=�[���