Shanté
1 min readFeb 4, 2016

Life After College….

At a young age, I was told “in order to make money you need to continue your education (i.e. Go to COLLEGE)”. So I did what I was suppose to do. I went to college majored in Biology (favorite high school subject) and thought after college, I would landed a high paying job in science :| . Spent four years interning, learning, learning, partying, stressing, and miserably learning some more. Four years later…. I couldn’t find that high paying job but I realized I gained so much more. College was not about finding a job (because 83% of college grads cant find a job), it was about finding MYSELF. I learned who Shante was. College is about learning who you are, learning what you like and WHO you like. Eventually, I was able to find a job but college was the place where I built my skills. College allows you to expand your knowledge from what mommy and daddy told you. I say all this to say, do what you love, get your education, and LOVE every second of growing into YOU!

10:58pm #1

Until next time, Big Dreamers

Shanté

Reader. Pinterest lover. Puppy owner. College Grad. Child of God. #DoWhatYouWant