Outdoor Session #Amal

Muhammad Sheryar Jahangir
2 min readJun 4, 2016

--

People love being framed, and I love framing them.

“It is not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves”

The above quotation means that when we are willing to do something which is difficult, and we remain committed to it then try hard and achieve that, it is what we call conquering ourselves. I was busy in my papers when I came to know that my Amal family is arranging a tour to Rana Resort and at first I was really confused that what should I do? Should I go or not, and then I made the decision that I am going at any cost. I gave the exam and prepared for the tour and when I came back from the outdoor session I didn’t sleep the whole night because of my next paper.

I got the opportunity to visit Rana Resort and Bahria town with my #Amal family. It was a great day in the morning when we first departed from our university and reached the decided venue and then joined the crew of over 29 members who were ready to rock in their tour. I enjoyed the whole tour. Although it was a first tour with Amal Family, but I would say, the most amazing one. I loved some activities like Antakshri, Lunch, Parodies and most amazing the feedback by our Amal team for us.

I didn’t visit this place before and I was acting as a tour guide as well as the one who was guided. I learned more acting as a tour guide. I was also acting as the photographer during the tour and I came to know that people love being framed. There are 6 benefits of nature:

1. Fresh air has more oxygen

2. Greenscapes raise serotonin levels

3. Natural views trigger primal regions of our brain and psyche.

4. More sensory stimulation

5. Increase feelings of well-being and decrease depression

6. Sun exposure increases vitamin D levels and helps optimize hormones.

--

--