School Supply Fund Project

Tanya Bourque
Student Voices
Published in
2 min readMar 9, 2017

Fund School Supplies

If you wish to donate : Email me directly at Tanya@opexpert.co

Opioid addiction is leaving thousands of children orphaned in this country and in some scenarios in the care of family members and in others under the care of the states in which they are orphaned.

According to the October, 2014 census issued by the US Census Bureau, about 10% of all children live with a grandparent in US households and in most of these households (60%) there is no parent present.

The shock of losing a child to drugs often leaves a family in disarray and the children are the ones often least thought of. We hope to help just some small bit when the time comes to send them off to school by providing funds for supplies, clothing, shoes — the necessities to families who are stricken by this national epidemic.

Why is this important to me?

Last year, I donated school supplies and sponsored children who don’t have parents. I want to do this on a large scale and sponsor around 250 children in the US. I plan to make the donations to different school districts in need and also buy school supplies off of Amazon to support this cause. I want to do this on a larger scale this year. I will be making all the donations at the end of July/ First week of August. I will be putting down a list of how the money will be divided and any photos/letters I receive. There are so many kids in need this year that I’ve decided to start 5 months in advance. Every little bit helps.

Support Group For Children Left Behind: Children Left Behind By Heroin.

--

--

Tanya Bourque
Student Voices

INTJ- Scary Unicorn- I’m a mother of one son, COO/Founder @UntapptGrowth, Talent Architect, and a writer.