Winning Some Steam Games Solving a Puzzle

Sudipta Biswas
Student Voices
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2018

So I found a post on Reddit with a nice simple puzzle, with a prize for some Steam Games.

So it gives an image

If you zoom in you would see it’s an array of Pixels

Hmm, Pixels

Let’s read the values of each pixel. I am using python and PIL library

So only one channel has a value in each pixel, I opened up an ASCII table and tried the first four numbers 84, 104, 101 & 32 which gave me this string The

So I just needed to flatten the list, covert the numbers to their ASCII equivalent characters and get the string. So I wrote a python script

And it gave me

Yeah got some games to play :D

Thanks to the OP Zapulater for this.

--

--

Sudipta Biswas
Student Voices

Guy who loves technology and coding, likes playing video games, chess and football. Enjoys watching TV series, animated movies & anime. Currently a Student.