Time to be wild

This article is the epilogue of MY IBM Wildblue internship experience, dedicated to all people who stand by me for 3 months of intern life. Of course, it has nothing with IBM’s official stance.

Jessie Lee
Students Corner
3 min readMar 12, 2019

--

Graduation Ceremony of Internship

Sorry for being not posting for a while. Surprised and delighted to finish Wildblue Internship 2 weeks ago. Depending on performance assessment during the internship, manager’s approval and job role TO assigned by IBM, some of interns translate into regular employees.

Sink or swim, I’m so proud of my colleagues who endure high pressure and tough workload for 3 months. Please give us huge applause.

For 3 months, I learned a lot of lessons including working attitude, what DBG does in IBM KR and most importantly, IBM’s spirit - keep challenging.

Each tech company has its own mission, value prop, and spirit. (so funny that Apple says “Stay foolish”, contrary to IBM’s moto, “Let’s put smart to work”)

As for IBM’s spirit, one of IBM essentials is to be open to concern-raising and listen carefully to wild duck who thinks different and brings up a problem others have not.

Personally, I think IBMer, including me, should have an open mind to be wild duck itself, not just listening to. The recession continues and Market becomes the most fierce than ever. It’s time to be wild to squeeze revenue, bear the burden and make more progress. Get a grip.

IBM 2019 Kick-off

Warriors, bear the weight of the crown if you want to wear it. There’a reason I call you readers as “Warriors”. At IBM 2019 kick-off, CEO shared the results of 1-year business and new year goal. The atmosphere was quite pleasant but I felt a grim resolution for market share, too.

It was not easy for me to get an internship opportunity I want and I’ve just known that Working for ICT could be much harsher, and at the same time, more fascinating. That is why I could not give up despite countless failure in the process of job hunting.

If you prepare well and give a challenge, whether you succeed or fail, you gradually become confident based on your hustle and bustle. I believe that we warriors all get to a destination through countless odds and serendipity. Rooting for you, dreamers.

If you have any other questions regarding this article or my internship life, feel free to reach out to me on Facebook or Linked-In!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jisoolee.jessie
Linked-In: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessie-lee-480899b9/

--

--

Jessie Lee
Students Corner

Working for IT business :) and love the moment tech and idea move the world.