How to Get into INSEAD MBA ? 10 Proven Steps That Helped Me

Mofrad Muntasir
Student Life & Beyond
8 min readJun 30, 2021

--

Image of Author during Graduation day

It was a slow weekend afternoon in 2014.

I was contemplating which business schools I should pursue.

I was going through articles & YouTube videos to learn more about the schools and the MBA experience.

INSEAD was one of the schools that I kept hearing about for a long time. But I was kind of daunted by the prospect.

What chance did I have of getting into one of the top & elite schools in the world?

But hey, you miss all the shots you don’t take, right? So, I had to give it a shot. And I followed the method I always do. The method of eating an elephant, one bite at a time.

Step 01: What exactly is INSEAD looking for?

I started by doing online research: What does INSEAD look for in candidates It was fairly easy to find 4 qualities —

  1. Ability to contribute
  2. International Motivation
  3. Academic Capacity
  4. Leadership.

--

--

Mofrad Muntasir
Student Life & Beyond

3x Top Writer ⚡ Empowering Others to Build Better Mornings ⚡ Download the Ultimate Morning Routines E-Book: https://tinyurl.com/MorningEbook