Which INSEAD Campus Is Better? 9 Factors You Need To Know

The beautiful Fontainebleau in France or the bustling & charming Singapore?

Mofrad Muntasir
Student Life & Beyond

--

Photo from Creative Commons

“Which INSEAD campus are you starting in?”

My interviewer Erin asked me during the interview. She was from the US and had the option of choosing Europe or Asia for her MBA. She chose the Singapore campus and loved every bit of it.

“I loved Singapore more because I was from a very different part of the world. The food, the environment, the vibe, and the culture were all new for me. I learned a lot and loved the full journey”

That made me think. I had never been to Europe before my MBA. But Southeast Asia was kind of like a next-door country. In the INSEAD application, I had to put in which campus I wanted to start in. I am from Bangladesh and wanted to stay in Asia after graduation. So I chose the Singapore campus.

But Erin’s suggestion made me realize I’d be missing out on a unique experience (unique for me). So, I decided to change it. The admission committee helped and I found myself in Fontainebleau six months later!

Tip for incoming MBAs- If you are from Asia, you should start in France. If you are from Europe…

--

--

Mofrad Muntasir
Student Life & Beyond

3x Top Writer ⚡ Empowering Others to Build Better Mornings ⚡ Download the Ultimate Morning Routines E-Book: https://tinyurl.com/MorningEbook