2/09 Spanish Conversation Class

Allison and I attended a Spanish conversation class held at Carnegie Public Library. Unlike other observation, we had to join the conversation and experienced how speaking foreign language is like.

Since I haven’t learned Spanish for 4 years, it was literally nerve-wrecking to start speaking Spanish because my Spanish database hasn’t been updated for a long time! But funny thing is, I still could understand what native speakers said. It was just I couldn’t speak it out loud well.

From this experience I felt that it would be really awesome if the technology can suggest good expressions when I’m asked a question. It was very frustrated especially when I understand the question but don’t know how to response. Without knowing basic expressions, it is impossible to maintain conversations at all.

After the class, both Allison and I downloaded Spanish Podcast files…

--

--