My Trip to Denver… WOW

Jesse Walters
Stumbling Forward to be a Better Person
2 min readMay 12, 2015

Now that I’ve had the full experience of going to Denver to speak at the Myth Taken Conference for EMNR, it has helped me see the real need for this issue and has only strengthened my passion to get my book out there and help people through their cult experiences.

There are so many out there that have been able to and will relate to my story. I shared tears and joy with people I feel like I’ve known for years when in reality, I only met them that day. Having the support of others with the same mission and being able to help families firsthand is one of the most fulfilling things I’ve ever experienced.

I can honestly say I feel like I’m doing what God has intended for me to do with my life.

I know I’ve asked this before but I feel the need for it now more than ever, PLEASE SHARE MY STORY. If you share a blog post that week, a link to my book, or even just my Facebook page, it will do more good than you can imagine. It still surprises me every day.

Thank you for your support throughout all of this. I couldn’t have made it this far without you.

On another note, Denver is an amazing city. I highly recommend visiting if you get the chance, and if you’ve been there, GO BACK!

Last but not least, I’d like thank my good friend Katie for showing me around. I feel like I got the full experience hiking through Red Rocks (those bleachers are brutal) and Golden, Colorado.

--

--