UPDATE: Jesse’s Been Doing WERK!

Jesse Walters
Stumbling Forward to be a Better Person
3 min readApr 8, 2015

It dawned on me, I post to my blog every week about topics on my mind. It’s great and I love being able to put that out to the public for all of you to read, BUT there’s a lot going on my end that I’m not telling you! I don’t want to keep secrets from all of my friends out there, so here’s the scoop:

It’s been an interesting journey to say the least. Being a new author, I’ve realized that publishing a book is a debacle. There’s so much stuff that goes into it and apparently I did some of it in the wrong order :/ Oh well. Live and learn. As for the book, I’m ahead of schedule. I first thought July-ish but it’s actually within days of being DONEEEEEEEEE!!! The final draft and cover will be submitted to the publisher soon and you guys will be able to get your gorgeous hands on it! WHOOP WHOOP!

Stay up on my website and all social media outlets to know when to purchase. It will be available on Amazon for print as well as Kindle, AND you will be able to buy it directly through my website (or in person) autographed by yours truly.

Other than the book, things are going great! I keep pursuing my mission of helping others through similar situations and shedding light on this unrecognized problem within Christianity.

So many people have reached out to my with their experiences in faulty churches and it’s been such an experience. Hearing their stories only pushes me even more to get my book and myself out there. It’s amazing how many people can relate to this. I feel like God Himself is calling me to help.

I was recently given the pleasure by a good friend of mine (thanks Paul!!!) to speak at my high school to the Fellowship of Christian Athletes. They were a great audience. If any of you are reading this, thanks for putting up with me at 7:30 AM, I hadn’t had my coffee yet.

The BIG ONE: I’ve been asked to speak in Denver on May 1st at the Myth Taken Conference for EMNR. I can’t believe I have been blessed with such an opportunity… Now I just have to come up with a 45 minute speech! Ah!

Here is the website for the conference, the schedule, a list of the speakers (me!), and how to register if you want to make a trip to Denver!

On top of all of that, I’ve been marketing. In the past 3 ½ months my website has been seen by over 30 countries and has approximately 5,000 views! I also have some great head shots now thanks to Celeste Creative.

Look at that handsome guy

Well… there’s my update. Thank you all for sticking with me for this long and I promise you’ll have a book to read soon! As always, feel free to contact me whenever. I’d love to hear from you!

Jesse

--

--