Quixotic Smile

Peter Wright Storytelling
Stupid Poetry
Published in
2 min readOct 27, 2021

On The Walmart Line

It all started at her quixotic smile
Just in the middle of transcendence
and Walmart’s checkout line.

Where love is short,
Oblivion is so long inside eternal “to pay” line.

Life is What Happens To You While You’re Busy Watching The Cashier Charging The Shopping List Of A Soccer Mom.

Quotes that John Lennon never said but probably he thought.

Looking at the floor
Nothing else to do but sigh
You do not know what you have
Until you run out of battery
In the cell phone, right?

I do not ask for much from life
I had everything I wanted
Loved what was worth it
Only lost what was never mine:
Facebook and WhatsApp.

But let me tell you how this started
At her quixotic smile
Looking at the boring ground
The neighbor’s basket came to my sight

An extraordinarily ordinary basket
It contained Nutella, Sara Lee
Eggs, potatoes, onion, and Special K.

Isn’t it true, Angel of love,
When preparing the omelet accompanied
With Nutella’s bread, it is better
Than breakfast on the bed?

Don Juan from Oreo.

She noticed my gaze
Then she turned around
Pair of eyes that unleashed
A whirlwind of emotions
In my already confused existence
Her quixotic smile awakened
The poet living inside my soul:

Roses are red violets are blue
I have some Tequila
My place or yours?

Edgar Allan Bluff

Well, in summary
It all started with his quixotic smile
But she believed that I was a windmill
Because I ended up with my face slapped.

--

--

Peter Wright Storytelling
Stupid Poetry

Latin writer who loves to write about love in terms of mandrakes, helicopters, and rugs. Peter Wright Storytelling is my project in English and Spanish.