Stupid Cancer Stories: Letter To My Younger Self

Stupid Cancer Staff
Stupid Cancer
Published in
1 min readApr 23, 2021

Words may not express all my feelings to you. You will be faced with so many challenges later on…how can you prepare a child for all the issues that adults face? Whilst everyone’s childhood is supposed to be filled with toys, joy, and wonderful family memories, mine was a little different. Some may say that I was a bit odd to them but I more or less kept to myself.

Even at primary school levels, there’s pressure to outperform your fellow classmates. Sometimes I wonder what the focus really is in schools these days. Is it really to be at the top or should we mold our children to be good, supportive citizens? I was not “bright” in school nor did I listen to my teachers, I confess. But that did not change the person I became in the future. Away from the competitive working environment, I learned to be a better person and I chose to adopt good morals and values in life.

To continue reading this story, head over to our new blog! Click here: stupidcancer.org/letter-to-my-younger-self

--

--