Stupid Cancer Stories: The Importance of Self-Care and Love in Survivorship

Stupid Cancer Staff
Stupid Cancer
Published in
1 min readFeb 23, 2021

My cancer survivorship journey has proven to be a difficult one. I recently completed radiation and I am now cancer free, but the big question is: for how long? I have struggled with scanxiety and chemo brain for the past year. Plus, I decided to take a break from “reality” in order to plan my new way forward.

I sought out virtual counselling as a means of combating my fears. I must say, I thought that I was the only one experiencing these emotions, but I learned over the years that “you are never alone.” Listening and reading other inspirational stories has taught me a lot about self-care and love, something I hadn’t ever really paid much attention to before.

To continue reading this story, head over to our new blog! Click here: stupidcancer.org/stupid-cancer-stories-the-importance-of-self-care-and-love-in-survivorship

--

--