Stupid Cancer Stories: The Power of Hope & Philanthropy

Stupid Cancer Staff
Stupid Cancer
Published in
Apr 16, 2021

At 22 years young, I lost more than half of my tongue because of a cancerous tumor. My team of world-renowned surgeons put me back together better than Humpty Dumpty and now I am giving back! My name is Alyssa Fischer-Reeder, founder of The HNC Fund. The HNC Fund helps facilitate comprehensive financial support for the well-being of one Head and Neck Cancer patient each year. We believe in creating high-impact funding. Our goal is to raise at least $100,000 dollars annually for every HNC Fund Patient of the Year and as we grow, hope to help many more patients a year in the future.

To continue reading this story, head over to our new blog! Click here: stupidcancer.org/the-power-of-hope-philanthropy

--

--