Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo
Published in
2 min readJun 9, 2021

--

MY FIRST DAY at 23!

Photo credit: Toluwanimi Okunade, edited with presets filters.

“How was your day?” The oveerraw best-asked question!

I hate birthdays, I hate birthdays a lot, because days before my birthdays, I do a lot of spiraling that ends up putting me in a terrible mood.

This year was different, I was very sad weeks before, but everyone’s energy couldn’t make the sadness stay. Y’all said that I have “huge contagious energy” but I think I can only possess that because of the kind of “YOU” around me. I cry on all my birthdays like I am usually extensively sad in a way I can’t explain, this time, I didn’t even shed a drop of tear, (I would have though, if I have gotten a bouquet of dollars).

I started the first day of this new age in a very positive way and I hope to remain it like this, to stay positive even in the negativity!

Sunday, was very very interesting, I went out with my siblings (the twins) after church, nothing deep, but coming home immediately afterward, is it for me! You guys were just cutting onions here and there! Your sweet words will forever stay in my heart.

You were ready to cut the onion and you did it so well. I didn’t know how much I love “long letters” until Sunday and I am very grateful for everyone that did! I feel grateful for the genuine kind words, they will walk and stick with me all through this year, and when I doubt myself? I will go back to those messages!

I hope to be a better person this year, a much better best friend, friend, sister, colleague and classmates. Etceteraa!

And yes? To keep you guys updated, some of you did a good job with my request🌚.

A picture with a new friend, Dami, and I can tell that our friendship will be amazing. This picture illustrates the kind of person I want to be to all of you.

--

--

Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo

A creative human on a journey of self discovery