Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo
Published in
3 min readJan 8, 2021

--

UNINTERRUPTED RANTS

Daniel Kahneman said, ’inconsistency is built into the design of our mind.’

Hey! Happy New Year 🎊 🎉

These past months, aside from me being busy with so many things, It has also made me infer that I am suffering from inconsistency. Writing is not as hazardous as I make it seems, but the urge doesn’t just seem to stay for long. Remarkably, I write almost every day, but I don’t publicize them, because I mostly do not feel it.

My mum would say if the cause of a sickness is not known, Every drug you take is drug abuse. Now, that I know the cause of my malady, I hope I use my prescribed drugs as I should.

How have you been?

For me, I have been on the turbulence of every feeling! Good, bad, happiness, joy, stressed, sadness, Ill, and very tired.

It’s 1:54 pm, I am currently on my bed, working on this blog post and feeling so stressed. I am so tired! It seems like the world is running and I am not meeting up with it. This is me being sincere, I know you would say ”Oyinfayo! 7th of January?” Me too. I don’t understand? But Omo! We have to do, all we have to do, Innit?

Not to bore you with my rants; I have a new year’s determination and it is to stay consistent with this writing thing. Right now, all I am scared of is the possibility that I will write so many things and it won’t interest my audience?

The voices in my head keep telling me today is the 7th day in January? And I don’t have money yet? I need a job! I need money. I have so many ”must get” in January.

I have been a graduate for just two weeks, and in this short period, I am tired of explaining and telling every adult in my life, what the next thing is?

Since my mum had told me that I shouldn’t share my plans with people, we both planned to tell all of ’em, I want to be an Advocate (Worst opinion right?) their replies have been ludicrous. ”Ah! Oyin, Advocacy? There is no money in advocacy? In fact, they use to kill them ni.”

Likewise, one of my uncles keeps advising me to work on my relationship life, I should look for one Bobo, hold him down, and work things through! Hahaha! Bobo ko, Girlgirl ni

I was like;

In short, I am looking for a way to pack out of this house. In case you have a spare room. It’s urgently needed.

In actual fact, my mum isn’t bothering me, but you see my numerous aunts? Aunt’s friends? Etc!

I need to run for my life.

The unsolicited break I took from my blog had me realize how much I miss doing this and I really miss you!

See you in the comment section.

WHO IS READY TO ACCOMMODATE ME?

HOW DO YOU FEEL AT THE MOMENT?

WHO ELSE IS FEELING THE PRESSURE OF BEING A GRADUATE?

--

--

Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo

A creative human on a journey of self discovery