Welcome to my world.

Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo
Published in
2 min readNov 4, 2019
Yours truly

Yayyyyy! Holla! Hola!

It’s my first post here.

Let’s get started.

Hi! I’m Oyinfayo. Call me Oyin or Fayo. I’m a final year student at Osun State University.

I’m a person with so many things, but the most important thing you should know here; I’m a blogger.

And as we begin this journey, you will get to know me so well.

Yeah, it’s okay to anticipate.

Take a deep breath and enjoy!

*******************************************************************

2019 is 84% complete.

Yeah! You heard that right.

It’s that time of the year where you hear things like, “Oh my goodness! It’s less than sixty days to the start of a new year, and I have nothing to show for it.’’ Actually, according to timeanddate.com, we have 57 days, 20 hours 43 minutes and 11 seconds until Wednesday, 1st January 2020.

Tick tock! Tick Tock!!

But c’mon! Do not give yourself unnecessary pressure. Do not!

It’s okay to think about the plans and goals you promised yourself you’d achieve this year and hurriedly try to achieve them. But please, don’t hurt yourself in the process.

Don’t misquote me. I’m not saying you should relent in your efforts in chasing your plans, goals or dreams. In as much as you’re trying to publish that first post, take that solo trip or step outside your comfort zone and try something new, just keep calm, take it easy and give your best.

Like a good friend once told me, “sometimes we just have to sit back, take a deep breath, get some rest and gather enough momentum to take on the world — one task at a time.’’

Selah!

--

--

Oyinfayo
StyleByFayo

A creative human on a journey of self discovery