Logan Woods- A Male Model from LA talks about his Journey in Modelling Career

Avantika Roohi Kansal
Styleged
Published in
3 min readJul 13, 2022

Our readers would love to know more about the amazing work you are doing. Please tell us about yourself and your work profile.

Thanks so much for allowing me to share on this platform! I’m Logan Woods, born and raised in Los Angeles, California and I’m a male model. I used to be a child actor /model–so I’ve always had a passion for this industry. Currently, I’m working with my management team to prepare for a showcase that will result in a contract with a top agency.

Logan Woods was recently published in 6X Glamour Magazine.

You are a Male Model which of course requires to be presentable at all the times. How do you manage such work pressure?

Well, for one thing, skincare is very important. I use a pH balancing toner, a hydrating hyaluronic acid serum, and a light moisturizer. I follow a strict skincare regimen and don’t eat dairy. Haircuts every two weeks. I try to focus on the positive and don’t let stress affect me too much. I also make sure to get 7–8 hours of sleep every night and try to minimize stress in my life as much as possible. I make time for things that are important to me, like spending time with my family or going out with friends. I also try to surround myself with positive people as much as possible, as the company you keep really does affect you.

What are your goals moving forward? Are any exciting new projects coming up?

Yes! I’m working with my management every month to prepare for my October showcase and I’m taking photoshoots whenever I can. I not only want to look like a model but also feel confident and comfortable in my own skin at the same time. It’s easy to get caught up in trying to look as pretty as possible, but remember that you’re trying to showcase your personality too!

Please tell us more about your journey so far and how did you end up taking the path of Modelling?

My journey so far has been a long one. I began as a child actor working with Gary Spatz, who trained Christina Aguilera and many other successful personalities. Later in life, I decided that modelling is my true passion and connected with a management company who has ties with top agencies such as IMG, Elite Models, Wilhelmina Models, to name a few. Throughout my journey so far, I have learned that confidence is key to success. Confidence is something that you have to work on daily; it’s not something that you have one day and forget the next.

How can our readers connect with you? Where can we find more about your work?

I’d love to connect with any readers–the best way to contact me is through Instagram.

My IG handle is @imloganwoods feel free to DM me or email me through Instagram.

My portfolio is on my website (withkoji.com/@loganw).

--

--