Mom Influencer Bre Vliem talks about her life as a New Mom and the Daily Struggles her new life entails…

Avantika Roohi Kansal
Styleged
Published in
4 min readSep 6, 2022

Our readers would love to know about the incredible work you are doing. Please tell us about yourself and your work profile.

Being a new mom can be incredibly isolating. I started using Tiktok as a creative tool. Somewhere I could make a digital scrapbook I could look back on. Little did I know it would help me find other moms who understood the beauty in this struggle. As I started posting more, I realized that showing the good, bad and ugly parts of motherhood helped others and myself feel less alone. I love recommending products and advice that has helped me along the way! I am so passionate about wellness and hope that my passion encourages other moms to take their wellness seriously. To me, wellness isn’t just about your physical body, but about your mind, body, and spirit. As moms, we tend to shove our needs to the side and focus on everyone else’s, but it’s possible and extremely necessary to embrace total wellness.

How do you Juggle life as a Mom Blogger & also as a Social Media Manager?

Working from home while also taking care of a household and child is extremely challenging but it’s always what I wanted to do. It took months to figure out a routine that works for my family and me but my husband and I figured out a system and we’ve stuck with it. Routine is everything for us. My son’s naps are when I get the majority of my work done. I also try to never bite off more than I can chew. I give my all to any and all projects and never want to fill my plate to the point that my work is compromised.

With more Fame comes greater responsibility. How do you remain strong in your mind, body, and spirit when there is so much on your plate?

It sounds cheesy but self-care is so important to me. It took me months after my son was born before I started taking it seriously but not taking proper care of myself was starting to affect everything. My mental health was spiraling. I felt burnt-out, I had major resentment towards my partner, and a lot of intense postpartum rage. I hit a point where it all clicked and realized if I didn’t start putting myself first once in a while, I wasn’t going to be the mom/wife/friend I knew I could be. So, my partner and I worked it out a system where I get breaks during the weeks. We value approaching life as a team and truly work together to make sure we are taking care of each other well. This took practice and a lot of communication but has been so worth it!

We would love to know about your ongoing and upcoming work-related plans. Would you like to spill some beans on the same?

I’m currently working on some exciting collabs with brands I love! I plan to continue to focus on growing a strong, uplifting community on Tiktok and Instagram and hopefully be able to encourage more parents along the way.

How can our readers connect with you? Where can we find more about your work?

If you’d like to follow along & be friends, you can find me on

Instagram @brrreeee

Tiktok: mamabre.v

--

--