Spenser Pasqua- A lifestyle Blogger, Nuclear Engineer & Mom of three, talks about her Journey with Styleged

Avantika Roohi Kansal
Styleged
Published in
3 min readJan 26, 2023

Our readers would love to know about the incredible work you are doing. Please tell us about yourself and your work profile.

I am a nuclear engineer, professionally speaking, but with three kids under five years of age & being married to a college basketball coach, it only made sense to start my blog, so I could stay home & be with my kids full-time. I have always had a passion for all things style & design, and when I started my social media platform, it took off. I fully embraced it & love to connect with others, being as social as I am, so it’s been an excellent way to do what I love and get that connection.

You have a huge social media presence and a strong fanbase. How do you juggle philanthropy and life as an influencer?

“Balance” ( I said that sarcastically because I have a difficult time balancing & still am trying to figure out how to juggle it. Influencing (I still can’t stand that word because it often implies I am the only one. Influencing when I am influenced by all sorts of amazing people around me) can be a challenge because you have to be “ON” all the time. I love to show up and communicate with others. However, I look forward to when it can become more in real life and not just through my phone screen.

With more power comes greater responsibility. How do you remain strong in your mind, body, and spirit when there is so much on your plate?

Another question I am smiling at is because some days are better than others. I have always considered myself strong in my Faith & my identity in Jesus, so that’s been an enormous help. I also practice yoga daily & am a HUGE fan of meditation and mindfulness. Besides that, I have a great support system with my husband and family. But some days, I am most definitely just winging it. Ha!

We would love to know about your ongoing and upcoming projects. Would you like to spill some beans on the same?

I’m doing many projects right now for several brands on Instagram, and I love that because I get to be creative across a spectrum of different types of things. I love the photography work and prep that goes into those. I have some plans for a brand of my own, but I may have to hold off until I get my kids a little older!

How can our readers connect with you? Where can we find more about work?

Aside from my Instagram page @spenserriley_ (which I’m probably the most responsive), I run my blog at www.spenserriley.net. I LOVE meeting new people, and my favorite part about this gig and when people reach out to talk or need encouragement, etc. People are my passion and always have been!

--

--